

TAURANGA ROWING CLUB

Held September 29 June 2025 at 4:00 pm

MINUTES AGM

Members Present 29 June 2025:

Craig Bocock, Bill Holland, Elyse Rothery, Megan Nelis, Morgan Lloyd, Bevan Marr, Simon Aubrey, James Hollard, Genevieve Haszard, Cushla Waites, Suzanne Miller, Kylie Teague, Morey Bulling, Helen Rothery, Richard van Dijk

Proxies: There were no proxy votes received by the start of the meeting

At 4:30 pm there were still insufficient members present to form the quorum required to hold the Annual General Meeting. The Club President therefore adjourned the meeting to take place at a later date and time to be determined. No business was conducted.

Adjourned Meeting Held 8 July 2025 at 5.30 pm

Members Present 8 July 2025:

Cushla Waites, Bevan Marr, Kylie Teague, Suzanne Miller, Richard Rennie, Jeff Johnson, Sarah-Jane Perry, Richard van Dijk, Simon Aubrey, Helen Rothery, Mark Edgecombe, Tom Nelis, Matt Joyce, Craig Bocock, Odette Askin

<u>**Proxies:**</u> The following members submitted their proxy form before commencement of meeting: Elyse Rothery, Bill Holland

In accordance with Rule 3.1e of the Tauranga Rowing Club Constitution those members present in person and by proxy at the adjourned meeting were deemed to constitute a sufficient quorum to hold the meeting. The meeting therefore commenced at 5.34 pm.

Apologies:

Bill Holland, David Derecourt, Elyse Rothery

Confirmation of previous AGM Minutes held 14 September 2024

- Proposed as true and correct - Cushla Waites, seconded by Helen Rothery

Matters Arising

There were no matters arising advised

President's report and adoption of Annual Reports -Richard van Dijk

The reports for the season had been made available on the website to all members prior to the meeting. There were no matters arising raised on these reports.

Proposed acceptance of the President's report and adoption of Annual reports. Proposed Mark Edgecombe, seconded Simon Aubrey

Treasurer's Report and Adoption of Financial Statement

The financial report for the period 1 April 2024 - 31 May 2025 had been made available on the website to all members prior to the meeting. This included the Committee recommendations for Membership Fees for 2025/26 to be set at:

Club and School Rowers fees

The total fee for the season will be \$2,250. This will be charged as follows:

- 1. Winter Rowing \$300 Charged May 2025 or Learn to Row \$150 per Term to 1 September.
- 2. Summer Season \$1,950. Charged Monthly 1 September 2025 1 February 2026 Covers:
 - Training at the club
 - All Club Regattas
 - Summer Camp
 - Affiliation Fees for Rowing NZ & BOPRA

Master Fees

The Total fee for the season will be \$750. This will be charged as follows:

1. 12 Monthly payments of \$62.50.

Covers:

- Training at the club
- Affiliation Fees for Rowing NZ & BOPRA

Coxswain Fees

1. The Total fee for the season will be \$700. Charged Monthly 1 September 2025 - 1 February 2026

Covers:

- All Club Regattas
- Summer Camp
- Affiliation Fees for Rowing NZ & BOPRA
- Training at the club

Proposed acceptance of the Treasurer's report and Financial Statement. Proposer Bevan Marr, Seconder Simon Aubrey5

Election of Officers for the 2024/26 Season:

Under the new Constitution approved by Members at the Special General Meeting on 1st August 2024, the following nominations for positions on the Committee had been received within 5 working days of this AGM.

Position	Tenure	Nominee	Proposer	Seconder
Treasurer	2 yrs	No Nomination Received		
Club Captain	2 yrs	Simon Aubrey	Helen Rothery	Richard van Dijk

Vice Club Captain	1 yr	Bevan Marr	Helen Rothery	Richard van Dijk
General	2 yrs	Elyse Rothery	Helen Rothery	Richard van Dijk

Each position of Club captain, Vice Club Captain and General Committee member had received one nomination and nominations were therefore duly elected to the nominated positions. As no nomination was received for the position of Treasurer, Morgan Lloyd will remain in an acting capacity until the Committee appoint an alternative.

The Chairperson (Richard van Dijk) advised the meeting that as his daughter is now a member of another rowing club, should the membership so wish he is willing to stand down from the position of Club President he was elected to until 2026. The membership indicated their wish for Richard to see out his term as Club President.

The Secretary extended thanks on behalf of the membership to Cushla Waites whose terms on the Committee has ended and to Morgan Lloyd for continuing beyond his due term until a replacement can be found.

Meeting closed at 5:41 pm

Date of next meeting: to be held within 15 months of this date

List of Members at 8 July 2025

Club Athlete	School Age Athlete	School Age Athlete	Master Athlete	Life Member	Other Member
James Hollard	Heidi Gundersen	Patrick Nelis	Carol Ward	Helen Rothery	Morgan Lloyd
Luca Harris	Ella Morrison	Oliver Marr	David Derecourt	Neil Chinnery-Brown	Morey Bulling
Matthew Ryder	Kaia Burney	Hunter Waites	Jon Sadler	Jesse Rogers	Richard van Dijk
Karlina Steiner	Lulu Austin	Christian Tipi	Mark Edgecombe	Herb (Andrew) Stevenson	Craig Bocock
	Ruby Dowling	Yebin Kim	Sarah-Jane Perry	Bill Holland	Jeff Johnson
	Rosa Kelly	Abbey Muspratt	Bridget Derecourt	Simon Aubrey	Hannah Ross-Evans
	Catherine Mclver	Ashlyn Kelly	Richard Rennie		Matt Joyce
	Macy Morgan	Brooke Nelson	Rebecca Wilson		
	Neve Ort	Chiara Masey	Antony Howard		
	Madeleine Askin	Colbie Stott	Elyse Rothery		
	Autumn Parchomchuk	Harlow Stapeleton	Gen Hazsard		
	Gwyneth Parchomchuk	Holly Savage	Shannon Moores		
	Caitlyn Taylor	Imogen Munns	Suzanne Miller		
	Charlotte Turton	Jess Teague	Cathy Aldridge		
	Devyn Lipinski	Zoe O'Neill	Marcus Wilkins		
	Elidi Price	Alaric Bulling			
	Eliza Main	Harper Barlow-Faire			
	Emma Sutherland	Junan Ryu			
	Georgia James	Junsu Ryu			
	Grace Valder	Lachlan Sutherland			
	Hana Harvie	Lucian Prescott-Park			
	Katryn Nel	Noah Askin			
	Olive Jones	Rico Ivamy			
	Sadie Frank	Surtr O'Connor			
	Stella Payne				